Cancel an invoice

Cancelling an invoice enables you to recover the commission calculated on an item sold but not yet paid for.

Cancellation must take place at most 60 days after the sale is closed.

You can cancel the invoice in your sale tracking or through the page "Cancel a sale by invoice"

If you have only one sale to cancel, we invite you to consult the article "Cancel a sale".

Note: even if your buyer’s account is closed, a commission will nevertheless be calculated the month following the purchase. You must, therefore, cancel the sale to ensure that it isn’t calculated.

 This article covers the following topics:

How do I cancel an invoice through my sale tracking?

  1. Go to your sale tracking and find the invoice that you want to cancel.
  2. Click on  mceclip0.png, then on "Request cancellation of the invoice".
    cancel_the_invoice.png
  3. A window is displayed. Choose between a neutral feedback (comment only) or a negative feedback (0% or 25%) from the drop-down menu and enter a comment.
  4. Enter the reason for your cancellation request
  5. Click on mceclip1.png
  6. A confirmation of your request will appear on your screen. This is visible in your "Cancelled sales".

Tip: for more information on how cancellation requests are handled, see the article "How are sales cancellation requests processed? "

 

How do I cancel an invoice through the dedicated page?

The procedure for cancelling an invoice is nearly identical to that for cancelling one or more sales. Only the cancellation page is different.

  1. Rate the transaction to be cancelled: choose between a neutral feedback (comment only) and a negative feedback (0% to 25%)
  2. Go to My Delcampe fees: Cancel a sale” and find the sale you want to cancel

    Tip: If you didn’t provide a negative feedback or a comment, the button mceclip0.png will appear to the right of each transaction.
    Click on the button. You will be redirected to the sale in question to provide a feedback by selecting one of the ratings listed in step 1. Continue to step 2 once you have given the feedback.

  3. Click on the mceclip0.png button at the top right of the page and select mceclip1.png
  4. Click on the mceclip2.png button on the right side of each sale to be cancelled
  5. Enter a short explanation
  6. Click on mceclip1.png

  7. A confirmation of your request will appear on your screen. This is visible in your "Cancelled sales".

Optional: Use the search engine to select the sale to cancel (only the sales meeting the cancellation conditions are shown)

cancel.png 

Tip: for more information on how cancellation requests are handled, see the article "How are sales cancellation requests processed? "

 

Was this article helpful?
9 out of 11 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk