Cancel a sale

Cancelling a sale enables you to recover the commission calculated on an item sold but not yet paid for.

Cancellation must take place at most 60 days after the sale is closed.

You can cancel the sale in your sale tracking or through the page  "Cancel a sale".

If you have several sales from the same buyer to cancel, we invite you to consult the article "Cancel an invoice".

Note: even if your buyer’s account is closed, a commission will nevertheless be calculated the month following the purchase. You must, therefore, cancel the sale to ensure that it isn’t calculated.


This article covers the following topics:

How do I cancel a sale through my sale tracking?

  1. Go to your sale tracking and find the item that you want to cancel.
  2. Click on  mceclip0.png next to the item, then on "Cancel the sale".
    cancel_the_sake.png
  3. Choose between a neutral feedback (comment only) or a negative feedback (0% or 25%) from the drop-down menu and enter a comment.
  4. Enter the reason for your cancellation request
  5. Click on mceclip1.png
  6. A confirmation of your request will appear on your screen. This is visible in your "Cancelled sales".

Tip: for more information on how cancellation requests are handled, see the article "How are sales cancellation requests processed? "

 

How do I cancel a sale through the dedicated page?

  1. Rate the transaction to be cancelled: choose between a neutral feedback (comment only) OR a negative feedback (0% to 25%)
  2. Go to My Delcampe fees: Cancel a sale” and find the sale you want to cancel

    Tip: If you didn’t provide a negative feedback or a comment, the button mceclip0.png will appear to the right of each transaction. Click on the button. You will be redirected to the sale in question to provide a feedback by selecting one of the feedback listed in step 1. Continue to step 2 once you have given the rating.

  3. Click on the mceclip1.png button on the right side of each sale to be cancelled
  4. Enter a short explanation
  5. Click on mceclip1.png
  6. A confirmation of your request will appear on your screen. This is visible in your "Cancelled sales".

Optional: Use the search engine to select the sale to cancel (only the sales meeting the cancellation conditions are shown)

cancel.png

Tip: for more information on how cancellation requests are handled, see the article "How are sales cancellation requests processed? "

 

Was this article helpful?
35 out of 49 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk